top of page

WHPU Trophy Winners

We wish to congratulate our WHPU Trophy Winners 2023. 

Messrs Anstee & Richards Queens Cup 2023.jpg

Messers Anstee & Richards, Porth

Queens Cup

Mr & Mrs G Lloyd, Hereford

Prince of Wales

(Opposite Route to Queens Cup)

Mr B Davies, Cardiff

TG Buffett Memorial

Mr B Hackland & Son, Pontllanfraith 

Taffy Bowen Sprint Cup

Williams Bros, Son & Burgham, Tredegar

J.O.Davies Young Bird Cup

The Welsh Homing Pigeon Union were honoured to receive this trophy in memory of our past President Mr Dan Driscoll. This was kindly presented by his Wife Kath and Daughter Lisa.

Their intention for this trophy was that it be presented as an 'Unsung Hero Award' for a Member's contribution to the sport.


The WHPU requested Nominations for this Trophy. After receiving multiple nominations outlining his dedication and hard work within the New North Road Federation, it has been Awarded to Mr Mike Bowen, Newbridge.

The trophy will be presented at the WHU AGM in March 2024. 

bottom of page